Sign In Forgot Password

Our Lay Leadership

Am Shalom's Board of Trustees is comprised of a dedicated group of lay volunteers elected by the congregation at large. These individuals are dedicated to the temple and to Judaism and are willing to put their time and effort into improving our temple community through a sacred partnership with the clergy, staff and congregation.

Board meetings are open to the congregation; meeting dates can be found on our calendar. Please click here to read our bylaws.

2023-24 Officers

Stephen Doblin, President
Hillary Meyers, President-elect
Erica Feinberg, Vice President
Chad Gruen, Vice President
Sarah Levi, Secretary
Paul Kleinmann, Treasurer
Kathy Coskey, Assistant Treasurer

2023-24 Trustees

Steve Aisen
Amy Amdur
Julie Feldman
Mark Gershon
Steven Goldenberg
Matthew Goldhaber
Nettie Isenberg
Susan Berger Kabaker
Maddy Kandelman
Gary Levenstein
Terry Michaels
Merle Passis
Dan Schwartz
Amy Silverman
Suzi Coleman Wilhelmsen
Jason Zweig

Immediate Past President

Randi Brill

Am Shalom Past Presidents

Stanton Schuman, 1972-1974
Gilbert Shmikler, 1974-1976
Joan B. Pines, 1976-1978
Dan R. Roin, 1978-1980
Jerold L. Heisler, 1980-1982
David Benjamin Littman, 1982-1984
Marshall H. Frishman, 1984-1986
Norman B. Cutler, 1986-1988
Barry H. Kahan, 1988-1990
Daniel R. Lee, 1990-1992
James Goodman, 1992-1994
Raymond Gordon, 1994-1996
Nancy Marcus, 1996-1998
Robert I. Wertheimer, 1998-2000
Rick Strusiner, 2000-2002
Judi Gordon, 2002-2004
Ted Schaffner, 2004-2006
Randy Selig, 2006-2008
Lauren Strelsin, 2008-2010
David Rosenstein, 2010-2012
Mark R. Burnstine, 2012-2014
Barbara Breakstone, 2014-2016
Gregory D. Miller, 2016-2018
Dr. Michael Blum, 2018-2020

Sat, July 13 2024 7 Tammuz 5784