Sign In Forgot Password

Pack Lunches for Connections for the Homeless

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, July 9, 2020 17 Tammuz 5780

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

2. Monday, July 13, 2020 21 Tammuz 5780

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

3. Tuesday, July 14, 2020 22 Tammuz 5780

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

4. Thursday, July 16, 2020 24 Tammuz 5780

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

5. Tuesday, July 21, 2020 29 Tammuz 5780

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

6. Thursday, July 23, 2020 2 Av 5780

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

7. Tuesday, July 28, 2020 7 Av 5780

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

8. Tuesday, August 4, 2020 14 Av 5780

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

9. Thursday, August 6, 2020 16 Av 5780

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Past Sessions
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 15 Tammuz 5780 - 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 8 Tammuz 5780 - 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, June 29, 2020 7 Tammuz 5780 - 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 1 Tammuz 5780 - 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Connections for the Homeless serves people of all ages who are homeless or on the verge of losing their homes. Their shelters are in need of bagged lunches. This is a volunteer activity you can do (mostly) in your home.

Volunteers commit to purchasing, preparing and delivering 20 bag lunches to the Connections office in Evanston (2121 Dewey Avenue) between 9:00-11:00am on your selected day. You are welcome to work with friends or family to split the purchasing/preparation.

Please contact Alyssa Latala at alatala@amshalom.com or 847.606.5168 for the complete instructions, and/or to sign up for a slot.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, July 8 2020 16 Tammuz 5780