Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to Judaism

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, November 25, 2019 27 Cheshvan 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMBJBE

2. Monday, December 2, 2019 4 Kislev 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMBJBE

3. Monday, December 9, 2019 11 Kislev 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMBJBE

4. Monday, December 16, 2019 18 Kislev 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMBJBE

5. Monday, January 6, 2020 9 Tevet 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMBJBE

6. Monday, January 13, 2020 16 Tevet 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMBJBE

7. Monday, March 2, 2020 6 Adar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMNorth Shore Congregation Israel

8. Monday, March 16, 2020 20 Adar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMNorth Shore Congregation Israel

9. Monday, March 30, 2020 5 Nisan 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMNorth Shore Congregation Israel

10. Monday, April 6, 2020 12 Nisan 5780

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMNorth Shore Congregation Israel
Past Sessions
Monday, November 11, 2019 13 Cheshvan 5780 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Temple Jeremiah
Monday, November 4, 2019 6 Cheshvan 5780 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Temple Jeremiah
Monday, October 28, 2019 29 Tishrei 5780 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Temple Jeremiah
Monday, October 21, 2019 22 Tishrei 5780 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Temple Jeremiah

Introduction to Judaism is an engaging multi-session course for anyone who wants to gain a deeper understanding of Jewish life. Discover what could be meaningful to you in liberal Judaism.

This course is designed for individuals and couples from various faith traditions and cultural backgrounds and those who have had no religious upbringing. It is perfect for interfaith couples, those raising Jewish children, spiritual seekers, individuals considering conversion, and Jews who want a meaningful adult Jewish learning experience.

All people, perspectives, and questions are welcome!

This course begins on Monday, October 21, and runs through Monday, April 13 (20 sessions).

This class will rotate between four North Shore congregations: BJBE (Deerfield), Am Shalom, North Shore Congregation Israel (Glencoe), and Temple Jeremiah (Northfield). The instructors are Rabbi Ryan Daniels, Rabbi Jason Fenster, Rabbi Rachel Heaps, and Cantor Julie Staple.

Tuition is $250. Scholarships are available.

To register, please visit reformjudaism.org/Intro/IL

For more information, please contact intro@urj.org or 646.793.3196.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, November 15 2019 17 Cheshvan 5780